Shopping cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product reviews for Austin Sling Bag PDF Pattern

  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Product can be reviewed only after purchasing it
*
*
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thanks for the great pattern!
Fiona Boylen | 7/30/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Super cute. Bought it for my grandma and I to make.
Robert Taraya (callia) | 7/21/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Front pockets were a bit tricky to attach and the pictures were not very detailed in the pattern but fine if you have some bag making experience.
My son is very happy with his new bag.
Ailie Gorlick | 7/10/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
pattern is a little challenging, but good,
Amber Gabrielson | 6/4/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thank you. Great sewing pattern as described & pictured. Smooth transaction.
Mwendalubi Chipwaya | 5/26/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Haven't put it together yet but can't wait to do it
Carrie Hines | 4/17/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Haven't put it together yet but can't wait to do it
Carrie Hines | 4/17/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
This newbie bag maker with limited experience was able to successfully follow the directions and complete the first of probably many of these bags!
Kathleen Storer | 2/7/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
This pattern is exactly what I have been searching for and could not find.  I adore your patterns, and have made a big list of all the rest I am planning to purchase!!!
Allison | 1/16/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I love your patterns.  The photos are a great help, they are very easy to follow, and my projects always turn out fabulous.
Allison | 1/16/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
These patterns are absolutely the best I have ever purchased.  Thank you!
Allison | 1/16/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Love this pattern.  Suggestion: read the instructions a couple of times before you sew.
Elizabeth Parker | 11/3/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
The pdf is very easy to follow, cool little project!
Gianni Solis | 9/22/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
New favorite place for bag patterns!
Amanda Smith | 5/23/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Love these patterns!
Amanda Smith | 5/23/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
This pattern is great!! Lots of great pictures and instructions. I will be buying from them again.
aliese marie | 3/20/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Very cute design and timely, easy download. Great experience with this shop. I found the instructions hard to follow with all of the appendices for pocket construction. I would not recommend this pattern for beginning sewers - the pockets are a bit of a challenge. Avoid polyester-based outdoor or decorator fabrics as it makes constructions harder. Probably will not make a second bag.
Lindsay Hansen | 3/2/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Very nice pattern, and easy to make.
Viola van Doorn | 2/29/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I wish one or two of the instructions were more in depth but all in all it turned out super cute
Haley Parker | 2/26/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
A great pattern.  Almost done with my first pouch.  Thanks for the additional freebie pattern  phone and charger holder.
mary grace knowlton | 2/18/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Very happy with this pattern.  Such a cute bag.  Can't wait to make a 2nd one for a friend.  Thanks.
mary grace knowlton | 2/18/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
This is a really versatile pattern. It works up nicely in prints and solids for men or women.
Bruce and Moani Elliott | 12/31/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I enjoyed sewing this pattern!  The was lots of pictures and instructions for the advance beginner to follow.  I've purchased several patterns from this seller!
Robyn T Carter | 12/30/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I enjoyed sewing this pattern!  The was lots of pictures and instructions for the advance beginner to follow.  I've purchased several patterns from this seller!
Robyn T Carter | 12/30/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I enjoyed sewing this pattern!  The was lots of pictures and instructions for the advance beginner to follow.  I've purchased several patterns from this seller!
Robyn T Carter | 12/30/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Pattern is excellent 5 stars but would suggest that the written instructions be assembled in a manner where the sewer does not have to sift through the pages to find the method or how to do something that is required.  Appendices of instructions are great but they should be with the required step on at the back of multiple pages.  As a proficient new sewer and former technical writer I found it a challenge keeping the pages in correct order to find the procedure I needed to do next.  Hope this helps and by all means do not let this keep you from getting this pattern.  I am halfway thru in only a few hours.  Will post a pic of project when completed.
Robert Murphy | 7/20/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thank you so much, very easy and understandable tutorial ! I love the bag I made thanks to it !
Vanessa | 7/8/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thanks a lot, will start it soon !
Vanessa | 7/8/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thank you !! All downloaded perfectly !, already did this bag, very easy and understandable explanations !
Vanessa | 7/8/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I really like the pattern. It's really easy to understand (if you actually read it right, I didn't). The bag came out a bit smaller then I expected but I still really do like the bag.

I learned I'm really bad at zippers and hope that I can get much better. I'm using it as my craft bag and it's great for a quick travel bag for my tatting. I make bookmarks constantly so having this bag is great. I'm planning to make another one soon that the middle part will be lunch box with the correct lining so it keeps the cold in. If I make it I'll right a review on how well it works for that.

This pattern is good for those that are starting out and have little experience. I will say sense I'm still learning zippers that the zippers for this is very tricky.
Rose DeAngelis | 4/22/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
This is gonna come in handy being a teacher assistant.
Brandi Starr | 2/3/2019 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I didn't care for instructions for the front pocket but other than that, it was fairly simple and easy to follow.
M M | 10/24/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thank you for the patten!
Kathryn Langlois | 10/3/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome pattern that’s easy to follow!
Avatar
Awesome pattern that’s easy to follow!
Guild Ville LLC | 9/20/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Awesome pattern that's easy to follow!
Heather Murphy | 9/20/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Love these patterns.  Always great designs.
Cheryl Westergard | 2/4/2018 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)