Shopping cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.
  • Only registered users can write reviews
  • Product can be reviewed only after purchasing it
*
*
ETSY Review
Avatar
I am very pleased with this pattern. It's the perfect size tote for everything. The pattern is easy to follow and lends itself to multiple design choices. This will now be my top tote pattern.
Jane-Lee Sellers | 9/4/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Looks like an easy pattern to make up! Will amend review with pictures once completed.
Cathy Pearson | 9/3/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Looks like an easy pattern to make up! Will amend review with pictures once completed.
Cathy Pearson | 9/3/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I like this pattern When ready I will post pictures
Evelina I Cadogan Herrera | 8/30/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thanks for such a reasonably priced pattern!
Looks good and simple to follow☺
Maria Rowan | 8/26/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I'm an absolute beginner - as in this was my first actual pattern I've tried. There were some things that made sense after I did it wrong - but that's on me and my beginner sewing. For example, I totally misunderstood the section on attaching a liner - so mine doesn't have that. Lol.

Edit: I tried again - got the lining down but then had a mis-step with cutting the corners. Ha!

Edit: THIRD TIME WAS A CHARM AND ITS PICTURED HERR.
Alicia Hart | 8/25/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Very easy instruction to follow along with video tutorial. Very happy with my purchase!
Pang Her | 8/22/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Brilliant little pattern
Isobel Perkins | 8/13/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
First time following a downloaded pattern, easy for a newbie to follow thank you loved making this bag.
Caroline Beckinsale | 8/6/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
this bag went together  really fast and easy
patricia osteen | 8/3/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Nice bag pattern, turned out great.
Sheila Lehmenkuler | 8/2/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I bought this thinking as a newbie bag maker. The lines of the bag seem simple, and I thought it was going to be on the easier side to construct...but, holy moly! this bag pattern is really complicated 😕 too complicated for me anyway.
Thomas Alan Woolley | 7/29/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Easy to follow pattern! Makes a super cute bag!
Suzannah Price | 7/17/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Perfect project! Beginner friendly too!
Tamara Isaacs Ciocci | 7/4/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thank you for the great pattern and and quick delivery.
Mary Kvam | 7/2/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Got the pattern and was able to download with no problems. Great price for a cute pattern!
Debbie West | 6/29/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Have not used the pattern yet, it's on my to do list. I am happy with the order and look forward to making it soon.
A McLeod | 6/27/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Very nice pattern, looks easy.
Geraldine Ferro | 6/27/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Great pattern. Making one tonight. Love the thought of making these bags in any color or design. It will be great fun to make. Will buy from again.
LeeAnn BIddix | 6/22/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Instructions are very clear and I am currently making two of these, one each for my daughters.
Sheila Albertella | 6/19/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
I made a beach tote with a waterproof canvas lining, raffia and quilting cotton exterior, and used cotton webbing / Tula Pink ribbon for handles.  I also added a zipper pocket to the front.  This is a great price for a bag pattern.
Patricia LaFollette | 6/15/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Easy to print and instructions were great!
Mildred Lauffer | 5/30/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Easy to download and very well written pattern!
Josephine Baich | 5/22/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Great pattern!
Eryn Kelln | 5/20/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Great pattern. Straight forward instructions. Thank you
Eryn Kelln | 5/20/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Great easy to follow
Bobbie Campbell | 5/19/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Just what I needed for my grandma diaper bag.
Connie S Cochran | 5/19/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Cute pattern. Received quickly.  Great seller
Becky Bottrell | 5/17/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Awesome pattern has great directions, easy to understand
Samantha Souders | 5/16/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Very nice pattern, love it, thanks!
Diane Buyers | 5/11/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Beautiful purse, simple download and clear instructions. Can't wait to make this.
Teresa Hixson | 4/18/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Love the pattern!  Very east to follow instructions!
Kim Auth | 4/5/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Immediate download w/ fast email reply. Looks like a great pattern. I am excited to have time to make one. Thank you!
Vanessa Van Meter | 4/5/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
great pattern! was easy to make!
Arcane Moon | 3/21/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Such a lovely pattern.  I can't wait to make it!  I plan to buy many patterns from IThinkSew.  There are great tops and pants that I want to make.
Cate Mandigo | 3/18/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Have not had a chance to sew this yet, but I have read over the pattern and it seems well written and will create a nice tote.
Shannon Garnett | 3/15/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Love this pattern plan on making a few for Christmas gifts
Susan warren | 3/10/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Had lots of fun making this bag however the pattern is not as detailed as it could be. It seems to be written for a more experienced sewist how has read several patterns before. I do LOVE the outcome and have made several of the Noel bags is several sizes. I love that the pattern has size options. It's my favorite pattern but I'd I had not been somewhat experienced, this would have been a tough sew.
Lisa Pittman | 2/15/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Printed fine. Making it now.
Malinda Volcko | 2/12/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Very easy download. I haven't made this bag yet, but the pattern looks very simple to put together.
Linda Holder | 2/1/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
good instructions - easy enough to follow even for a beginner like me :) I change the handles and made a little smaller
Rosemarie Hammond | 1/25/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Thank you very much for the quick processing. All right.
Petra Vroubková | 1/20/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Great pattern and easy to follow instructions. Thank you!
Bernadeta Wielgus | 1/6/2021 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Easy to follow directions and to make modifications as desired!
Amoreena York | 12/21/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Fantastic pattern and instructions. Super fast to make and easy to follow. Makes a super cute, very sturdy tote.
Beth Davis | 11/1/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Easy to sew. Love it
Maria i lopez | 9/26/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
ETSY Review
Avatar
Love it. Easy to follow
Maria i lopez | 9/26/2020 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
This went to easy
Avatar
This went to easy. But for some reason mine turned out bigger that they said. Mine is 20" x 16 1/2" x 6 still it turned out cute, and will hold lots. I will make it again and just adjust the sizes. I didn't have webbing for the straps, so just made my own. I also quilted it, and used quilt batting. to make it sturdier.
Guild Ville LLC | 12/2/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Great pattern!
Avatar

  Great pattern! The only change I#39;d suggest is topstich the handles before attaching the bottom fabric so you can hide the back stitch.
  # Pros Quick, Appropriate Skill Level, Beginner Friendly, Pattern Quality
Guild Ville LLC | 11/28/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
It was easy for her to follow and me to explain.
Avatar
My daughter (21 years old) chose this as her first sewing project. It was easy for her to follow and me to explain. Thank you so much for sharing your creativity!
Guild Ville LLC | 9/24/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Review
Avatar
I downloaded this to make bags for a friend and she LOVES them. She purchased quilting cotton for me and I made the straps from the bottom fabric. I like a heavier tote bag, so, when I make them for myself, I'll either add stabilizer to the cotton or I'll use home decor fabric. One yard of main (flower) fabric and 1/2 yard of bottom (red) fabric is enough for the exterior, interior,  2 handles. I stitched the boxed corners and handle hems twice, just for good measure. Beautiful on its own, the pattern is also easy to adjust for size, which leaves me with tons of options. I will definitely make this again!
Guild Ville LLC | 9/13/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The instructions were easy to follow.
Avatar
The instructions were easy to follow. The day before I'd bought this fabric and knew that it had to become something fabulous. Combing this with a similar pattern I made my own handles, added two outer pockets, a zippered pocket inside and two slots inside.
Guild Ville LLC | 8/7/2017 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
loved the tutorial
Avatar
I made the Market Bag - and loved the tutorial! Thank you so much for this wonderful free pattern! - I took the liberty to adjust the pattern for the inside to make a few more pockets. (see the pictures)). Just loved making this bag for a friend! Intend to use the pattern more often!
Guild Ville LLC | 10/2/2016 6:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)